Our Team

Serving Long Beach

Home > Who We Are > Meet the Team

Meet our team! We’re men and women who are driven by our desire to share the love of God through our words, our actions and everything we do. Working here at the Mission isn’t just a job – it’s our passion!

We’re here to help! Contact anyone on our staff:

(562) 591-1292 | info@lbrm.org

Jeff Levine, Executive Director

jlevine@lbrm.org

Jeff Levine

Executive Director

The Long Beach Rescue Mission Board of Directors thanks God for the provision of Jeff Levine as our new Executive Director.

Jeff brings a wealth of mission experience, as well as church and school leadership, to the role. He has a passion for sharing the life changing message of Jesus Christ with people experiencing homelessness and in need. He will also provide leadership to our incredible staff and valuable partnerships with our community, donors, and volunteers.

We invite you to stop by the mission for a tour and to meet Jeff. We are so very thankful for you!

21-36LBRM

llopez@lbrm.org
x114

Lupe Lopez

Director of Development
21-36LBRM

smoore@lbrm.org
x117

Steve Moore

Director of Finance
Cindy Pena

cpena@lbrm.org
x112

Cindy Pena

Office & HR Administrator
Lynda Peluso

lpeluso@lbrm.org
x113

Lynda Peluso

Executive Assistant

Kathy Sigrist, Data Entry/Accounts Receivable  x116  kathys@lbrm.org

Volunteer Program  x102  volunteer@lbrm.org

Samaritan House, Men's Program

Pastor Torie Russell, Chaplain x202  trussell@lbrm.org

 

Shawn Purdy, Program Coordinator  x204  spurdy@lbrm.org

 

Rodney Perry, Bridge Coordinator x200 rperry@lbrm.org

 

Ed Robinson, House Manager x215 erobinson@lbrm.org

 

Keenan Meador, House Manager x202 kmeador@lbrm.org

 

Stefan Kraft, Case Manager, ext. 203 skraft@lbrm.org

 

Brett Lang, Case Manager II, ext. 252 blang@lbrm.org

 

Adam McLarty – Skills Center Coordinator x213 amclarty@lbrm.org

Lydia's House, Women's Program

Christina Gutierrez, Program Coordinator  x305  christinag@lbrm.org

 

Maggie Astilleros, Case Manager  x302  maggiea@lbrm.org

 

Cadence Lang, Chaplain x303  clang@lbrm.org

 

Keyna Ostrander, House Manager x306 kostrander@lbrm.org

 

Front Desk  x301

Food / Facilities / Transportation

Fred Sigrist, Director of Food Services x220

 

Jerry Morgan, Cook x220

 

Eric Perkins, Cook x220

 

John Tudhope, Driver x220

 

Miguel De Leon, Director of Facilities x110

 

Jesse Lopez, Maintenance Technician

Thrift Store

Main phone number: (562) 495-8900

 

Robert “Q” Connolly, Warehouse Foreman rconnolly@lbrm.org

 

Dean Lamason, Driver  dlamason@lbrm.org

 

Michele Velazquez, Thrift Store Manager, (562)495-8900 micheleV@lbrm.org

Matthew 5:14 “You are the light of the world. A city on a hill cannot be hidden.”

 

Need more information?
General Questions: info@lbrm.org

Long Beach Rescue Mission Board of Directors

21-36LBRM

Kristen N. Jones

Chairman, Attorney
Robert Luna

Robert Luna

Former Chief of Police, Long Beach Police Department
Mike Kimmel

Mike Kimmel

Architecture Manager, AT&T
Henio Arcangeli

Henio Arcangeli, Jr

Senior Vice President, Automobile Division, American Honda Motor Co., Inc.
Ted Matt

Ted Matt

Retired Educator & Air Force Reserve Officer, Hospital Chaplain
Jeff Levine Head Shot

Jeff Levine

Executive Director, LBRM

William Jones: Vice Chair (Vice President, US Bank)

Ike Mmeje: (Chief Operating Officer, Memorial Care: Long Beach Memorial, Miller Children’s & Women’s Hospital)

Paul Knerr: Vice Chair (Retired Director of Pharmacy Operations, Safeway/Vons)

Michael Huling: Secretary/Treasurer (business owner, retired)

DONATE