Our Team

Serving Long Beach

Home > Who We Are > Meet the Team

Meet our team! We’re men and women who are driven by our desire to share the love of God through our words, our actions and everything we do. Working here at the Mission isn’t just a job – it’s our passion!

We’re here to help! Contact anyone on our staff:

(562) 591-1292 | info@lbrm.org

21-36LBRM

llopez@lbrm.org
x114

Lupe Lopez

Director of Development
21-36LBRM

nroberts@lbrm.org
x119

Nick Roberts

Project Coordinator
21-36LBRM

smoore@lbrm.org
x117

Steve Moore

Director of Finance
Cindy Pena

cpena@lbrm.org
x112

Cindy Pena

Office & HR Administrator
Lynda Peluso

lpeluso@lbrm.org
x113

Lynda Peluso

Executive Assistant

Kathy Sigrist, Data Entry/Accounts Receivable  x116  kathys@lbrm.org

Ruth Lanuza, Volunteer Program Coordinator x102 rlanuza@lbrm.org

Amy Taing, Receptionist x101 ataing@lbrm.org

Volunteer Program  x102  volunteer@lbrm.org

Samaritan House, Men's Program

Chaplain John Zimmermann, Program Director  x211  johnz@lbrm.org

 

Shawn Purdy, Program Coordinator  x204  spurdy@lbrm.org

 

Jason King, Case Manager x203 jking@lbrm.org

 

Rodney Perry, Bridge Coordinator x200 rperry@lbrm.org

 

Ed Robinson, House Manager x215 erobinson@lbrm.org

 

Keenan Meador, House Manager x202 kmeador@lbrm.org

 

Adam McLarty – Skills Center Coordinator x213 amclarty@lbrm.org

Lydia's House, Women's Program

Christina Gutierrez, Program Coordinator  x305  christinag@lbrm.org

 

Maggie Astilleros, Case Manager  x302  maggiea@lbrm.org

 

Anna Meltzer, Program Assistant x306 ameltzer@lbrm.org

 

Debi Nahigyan, Skills Center Coordinator x303 dnahigyan@lbrm.org

 

Front Desk  x301

Food / Facilities / Transportation

Fred Sigrist, Director of Food Services x220

 

Jerry Morgan, Cook x220

 

Eric Perkins, Cook x220

 

John Tudhope, Driver x220

 

Miguel De Leon, Director of Facilities x110

Thrift Store

Main phone number: (562) 495-8900

 

Robert “Q” Connolly, Warehouse Foreman rconnolly@lbrm.org

 

Dean Lamason, Driver  dlamason@lbrm.org

Matthew 5:14 “You are the light of the world. A city on a hill cannot be hidden.”

 

Need more information?
General Questions: info@lbrm.org

Long Beach Rescue Mission Board of Directors

21-36LBRM

Kristen N. Jones

Chairman, Attorney
Robert Luna

Robert Luna

Chief of Police, Long Beach Police Department
Mike Kimmel

Mike Kimmel

Architecture Manager, AT&T
Henio Arcangeli

Henio Arcangeli, Jr

Senior Vice President, Automobile Division, American Honda Motor Co., Inc.
Ted Matt

Ted Matt

Secretary/Treasurer
Jeff Levine Head Shot

Jeff Levine

Lead Pastor, Bethany Church

William Jones: Vice Chair (Vice President, US Bank)

Ike Mmeje: (Chief Operating Officer, Memorial Care: Long Beach Memorial, Miller Children’s & Women’s Hospital)

Paul Knerr: Vice Chair (Retired Director of Pharmacy Operations, Safeway/Vons)

Michael Huling: Secretary/Treasurer (business owner, retired)

DONATE