Our Team

Serving Long Beach

Home > Who We Are > Meet the Team

Meet our team! We’re men and women who are driven by our desire to share the love of God through our words, our actions and everything we do. Working here at the Mission isn’t just a job – it’s our passion!

We’re here to help! Contact anyone on our staff:

(562) 591-1292 | info@lbrm.org

Lupe Lopez

llopez@lbrm.org
x114

Lupe Lopez

Director of Development
Cindy Pena

cpena@lbrm.org
x112

Cindy Pena

Office & HR Administrator
Lynda Peluso

lpeluso@lbrm.org
x113

Lynda Peluso

Executive Assistant
LBRM images

nroberts@lbrm.org
x119

Nick Roberts

Project Coordinator
LBRM images (1)

smoore@lbrm.org
x117

Steve Moore

Director of Finance

Kathy Sigrist, Data Entry/Accounts Receivable  x116  kathys@lbrm.org

Lenford Timmon, Case Manager  x202  ltimmon@lbrm.org

Jason King, Bridge Program Coordinator  x203  jking@lbrm.org

Adam McLarty, Skill Center Coordinator x213  amclarty@lbrm.org

Volunteer Program Coordinator  x119  volunteer@lbrm.org

Receptionist  x101  receptionist@lbrm.org

Volunteer Program  x102  volunteer@lbrm.org

Samaritan House, Men's Program

Chaplain John Zimmermann, Resident Services Manager  x211  johnz@lbrm.org

 

Shawn Purdy, Program Manager  x204  spurdy@lbrm.org

 

Ed Robinson, House Manager  x218  erobinson@lbrm.org

Lydia's House, Women's Program

Christina Wecker, Program Assistant  x302  cwecker@lbrm.org

 

Christina Gutierrez, Program Coordinator  x305  christinag@lbrm.org

 

Maggie Astilleros, Case Manager  x302  maggiea@lbrm.org

 

Front Desk  x301

Food / Facilities / Transportation

Fred Sigrist, Director of Food Services  x220  freds@lbrm.org

 

Miguel De Leon, Facilities Manager  x252  migueld@lbrm.org

 

Bill Gogatz, Driver  x254  bgogatz@lbrm.org

Thrift Store

Main phone number: (562) 495-8900

 

Kellie Micks, Warehouse/Thrift Store Manager  kmicks@lbrm.org

 

Robert Connolly, Warehouse Foreman  rconnolly@lbrm.org

 

Dean Lamason, Driver  dlamason@lbrm.org

Matthew 5:14 “You are the light of the world. A city on a hill cannot be hidden.”

 

Need more information?
General Questions: info@lbrm.org

Long Beach Rescue Mission Board of Directors

Kristen N. Jones: Chairman (Attorney)

William Jones: Vice Chair (Vice President, US Bank)

Shelly Millsap: Secretary/Treasurer (Founder & President, Nichole Christopher, Inc.)

Michael Kimmel: (Architecture Manager, AT&T)

Robert Luna: (Chief of Police, Long Beach Police Department)

Henio Arcangeli, Jr.: (Senior Vice President, Automobile Division, American Honda Motor Co., Inc.)

Ted Matt: (Retired Educator & Air Force Reserve Officer Hospital Chaplain)

Jeff Levine: (Lead Pastor, Bethany Church)

Ike Mmeje: (Chief Operating Officer, Memorial Care: Long Beach Memorial, Miller Children’s & Women’s Hospital)

 

Long Beach Rescue Mission Foundation

Henio Arcangeli, Jr.: Chairman (Senior Vice President, Automobile Division, American Honda Motor Co., Inc.)

Michael Kimmel: Vice Chair (Architecture Manager, ATT)

Michael Huling: Secretary/Treasurer (business owner, retired)

Paul Knerr: (Retired Director of Pharmacy Operations, Safeway/Vons)

DONATE