Our Team

Serving Long Beach

Home > Who We Are > Meet the Team

Meet our team! We’re men and women who are driven by our desire to share the love of God through our words, our actions and everything we do. Working here at the Mission isn’t just a job – it’s our passion!

We’re here to help! Contact anyone on our staff:

(562) 591-1292 | info@lbrm.org

Chaplain Robert Probst


Executive Director, rprobst@lbrm.org

Robert Probst, born and raised in Manhattan Beach, California, has over 19 years experience working with rescue missions. His expertise is in developing and implementing innovative programs and services. He is committed to establishing and sustaining successful life-recovery programs for men, women and children.

Robert is the Executive Director of Long Beach Rescue Mission where he serves on the Board and Foundation; he is an ordained Chaplain and Certified Addiction Specialist, and is currently the President of CityGate Sierra District.

Steve Fleischmann

stevef@lbrm.org
x115

Steve Fleischmann

Director of Finance
Lupe Lopez

llopez@lbrm.org
x114

Lupe Lopez

Director of Development
Cindy Pena

cpena@lbrm.org
x112

Cindy Pena

Office & HR Administrator
Lynda Peluso

lpeluso@lbrm.org
x113

Lynda Peluso

Executive Assistant

Kathy Sigrist, Data Entry/Accounts Receivable  x116  kathys@lbrm.org

Volunteer Program Coordinator  x119  volunteer@lbrm.org

Receptionist  x101  receptionist@lbrm.org

Volunteer Program  x102  volunteer@lbrm.org

Samaritan House, Men's Program

Chaplain John Zimmermann, Resident Services Manager  x211  johnz@lbrm.org

 

Shawn Purdy, Program Manager  x204  spurdy@lbrm.org

 

Ed Robinson, House Manager  x218  erobinson@lbrm.org

Lydia's House, Women's Program

Tonya Hubbard, New Life Program Supervisor  x303  thubbard@lbrm.org

 

Christina Wecker, Program Assistant  x302  cwecker@lbrm.org

 

Front Desk  x301

Food / Facilities / Transportation

Fred Sigrist, Director of Food Services  x220  freds@lbrm.org

 

Miguel De Leon, Facilities Manager  x252  migueld@lbrm.org

 

Bill Gogatz, Driver  x254  bgogatz@lbrm.org

Thrift Store

Main phone number: (562) 495-8900

 

Kellie Micks, Warehouse/Thrift Store Manager  kmicks@lbrm.org

 

Robert Connolly, Warehouse Foreman  rconnolly@lbrm.org

 

Dean Lamason, Driver  dlamason@lbrm.org

Matthew 5:14 “You are the light of the world. A city on a hill cannot be hidden.”

 

Need more information?
General Questions: info@lbrm.org

Long Beach Rescue Mission Board of Directors

Kristen N. Jones: Chairman (attorney)

Michael Kimmel: Vice Chair (Architecture Manager, AT&T)

Shelly Millsap: Secretary/Treasurer (Founder & President, Nichole Christopher, Inc.)

Robert Probst: (Executive Director, Long Beach Rescue Mission)

Robert Luna: (Chief of Police, Long Beach Police Department)

Tim Jensen: (business owner, retired)

Henio Arcangeli, Jr.: (Senior Vice President, Automobile Division, American Honda Motor Co., Inc.)

Ted Matt: (retired educator and Air Force Reserve officer)

William Jones: (Vice President, US Bank)

Jeff Levine: (Lead Pastor, Bethany Church)

 

Long Beach Rescue Mission Foundation

Henio Arcangeli, Jr.: Chairman (Senior Vice President, Automobile Division, American Honda Motor Co., Inc.)

Michael Kimmel: Vice Chair (Architecture Manager, ATT)

Michael Huling: Secretary/Treasurer (business owner, retired)

Robert Probst: (Executive Director, Long Beach Rescue Mission)

DONATE